Lemon Coconut Cupcakes

I was at Whole Foods buying vanilla extract when this lemon extract caught my eye. Yum! Lemon cakes and cupcakes danced in my head. I woke up early the next morning to bake before work.

.Lemon Extract.jpg

I googled and modified, the below recipe is approximate. I don’t really measure. 🙂

Bake: 350 for 30min * my oven cooks slow.

Lemon cupcakes

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup melted coconut oil

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla extract

2 tsp lemon extract

1 + 1/2 cup flour

2 t baking powder

juice of half a lemon

1 tsp salt

Lemon 1.JPG

Coconut lemon frosting

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp lemon extract

4 T melted coconut oil

1/4 tsp of salt

2 cups powered sugar

1/2 cup shredded coconut

Lemon 2.JPG

And of course, into my marble cake stand & antler dome for a tempting display!

Lemon 3.JPG

It’s always a good idea to have homemade organic treats on hand.

Plus, it makes a happy home!   ❤

Leave a Reply

