Summer Flowers

San Diego is full of stunning summer flowers & foliage.

I walk by these flowers on my way to lunch every day.

IMG_4239

Impatient flourishing in the shade.

IMG_4238

Even in the middle of a multiple year draught, the native hibiscus are stunning.

IMG_4246

Both the white and the multiple petal pink ones are gorgeous.

I want this tropical pink & yellow one for my garden.

IMG_4031.JPG

Pink & yellow blooms all over the plant; it’s tropical flower bliss!

Flowers.jpg

And the bougainvillea. It’s everywhere in San Diego.

IMG_4032

Fun fact: it’s the leaf brackets which are colored; like poinsettias.

IMG_4059

Hibiscus & bougainvillea coming soon to my garden. I hope! 🙂

Leave a Reply

