My Birthday

Happy Birthday to me!!!! 36 Years young! 🙂

IMG_1584.JPG

When we woke up it took me a minute to remember where we were.

Our room looked like a haunted dungeon in the morning light. 🙂

But alas, we were just at the Madonna Inn hotel.  In the “Dez” room as in Ren-dez-vous.

IMG_4077IMG_4078

It was bright and cheery outside.

We put our pink bathrobes and headed for the pool & spa.

IMG_0299

Panoramic!  There was no one in the pool since it was Monday morning!  We had it all to ourselves! Birthday VIP!

IMG_0411IMG_4080

Birthday morning selfie!!!!

We drank champagne with Chambord in it!  My favorite! It was such an amazing way to wake up & spend a birthday!  (Thank you baby!)

IMG_1585

We soaked for an hour or two then headed over for breakfast. Even the flowers were pink!

IMG_1586

The main restaurant is pink and the flowers are gorgeous! So beautiful to see in the morning light!

img_03711.jpg

Even the sugar for the coffee is pink!

IMG_4119.JPG

After breakfast we went to the park to relax but I feel asleep! 🙂  I’m just no good at day drinking.  🙂

IMG_4121.JPG

After my nap, 🙂 we started driving home.  We stopped in the OC for dinner before we drove home.  I can’t remember the name at all, but I really liked it.  I was too full and tired to even have a cocktail, so I ordered cucumber water and relaxed with my prince.

Best birthday ever!  Thank you baby! My man is my champ!

Leave a Reply

